ᐅ Nebraska Arrest Database (NE)

Theft constitutes a Class IV felony in Nebraska when the value of the stolen property or services is at least $1,500 but less than $5,000. Under Nebraska law, a Class IV felony is punishable by up to two years in prison and a fine of no more than $10,000. Arrest Records By County – Nebraska … Read more

ᐅ North Dakota Arrest Database (ND)

North Dakota law declares that a Class A Felony offense can result in a maximum penalty of twenty years’ imprisonment, a fine of $20,000, or both. A Class B Felony offense can result in a sentence of up to ten years in prison and/or a fine of $20,000. Arrest Records By County – North Dakota … Read more

ᐅ North Carolina Arrest Database (NC)

If you are found in possession of stolen goods valued more than $1,000, you will face a felony charge. You will also face a felony charge if the property is taken from the person of another, if the theft is committed via breaking and entering, or if the property is a firearm. Arrest Records By … Read more

ᐅ Montana Arrest Database (MT)

Montana classifies the penalties for felony theft-related offenses based on the value of the property stolen and, sometimes, on the nature of items stolen or type of victim. Arrest Records By County – Montana (MT) Missoula  Ravalli  Check person’s criminal record Police Records, Case Numbers, Background Search, Civil Judgments, Contact Information and Much More!

ᐅ Mississippi Arrest Database (MS)

Is theft a felony or misdemeanor? In many states, theft or larceny can be either a felony or a misdemeanor, depending on the type of stolen property or its value. Misdemeanor thefts might be referred to as petty or petit theft and involve stolen property valued under $1,000 or $2,000. Arrest Records By County – … Read more

ᐅ Missouri Arrest Database (MO)

What is the penalty for theft in Missouri: Class A Felony Theft: 10 – 30 years in prison, potentially a life sentence. Class B Felony Theft: 5 – 15 years in prison, and up to $10,000 in fines. Class C Felony Theft: 3 – 10 years in prison, and up to $10,000 in fines. Class … Read more

ᐅ Minnesota Arrest Database (MN)

What is the penalty for theft in MN? As a rule, theft is a criminal offense in Minnesota, above $1,000 is punishable by imprisonment for a year or more in prison. Theft of up to $5,000 – 5 years. Arrest Records By County – Minnesota (MN) Aitkin  Anoka  Beltrami  Benton  Blue Earth  Brown  Crow Wing  … Read more

ᐅ Michigan Arrest Database (MI)

Value of Property or Money Involved Maximum Michigan Penalty $1,000 to $20,000 5 years imprisonment and/or fine $10,000 $200 to $1,000 1 year imprisonment and/or fine $2,000 Under $200 93 days jail and/or fine $500 Arrest Records By County – Michigan (MI) Alpena  Chippewa  Clinton  Dickinson  Hillsdale  Isabella  Kalamazoo  Kent  Lapeer  Macomb  Midland  Muskegon  Oakland  … Read more

ᐅ Maine Arrest Database (ME)

In Maine, class D and E crimes are misdemeanors, while class A, B, and C crimes are felonies. A conviction of theft at any level can result in incarceration, as well as the payment of fines. Although each level of theft carries a specific maximum fine, Maine law also provides that a judge may order … Read more

ᐅ Maryland Arrest Database (MD)

Punishment for theft in Maryland: Theft of property or services worth $1,500 or more is guilty of a felony. If a person steals property or services worth at least $1,500, at least $25,000, the maximum penalty is five years in prison and a fine of up to $10,000. Arrest Records By County – Maryland (MD) … Read more